Tuesday, April 26, 2011

K-ON! Is Coming To DVD

While I personally wasn’t the largest fan of the series I did love all the great music involved. K-ON! will be released April 26th in the USA with its first volume of episodes. It will include the first 4 episodes of the series with both English and Japanese dialogue. For those unaware of what the series is even about feel free to look below and read:

When Yui Hirasawa enters high school, she wants to join a club but can’t decide which one is right for her.  Fortunately, the Light Music Club is desperate to find another member or they’ll be disbanded!  So, with the enticement of delicious snacks and assurance that no musical experience is necessary, Yui joins the Light Music Club.  She becomes the guitarist in this all-girl high school rock band with Mio Akiyama on bass, Tsumugi Kotobuki on keyboard and Ritsu Tainaka on drums. Together, they’re going to rock the school and someday make it to the Budokan!

Article by: Larry Harris

No comments:

Post a Comment